top of page
  • Writer's pictureAJ

Pull of Gravity

Updated: Sep 20, 2019



Why do I feel gravity's pull so strongly? This is different you see It's not the attraction that keeps me down that I'm talking about Not the one that anchors me to the ground This is different This is familiar

The tug that keeps me tossing through the night It keeps me wonder if I'm right If my faith is strong enough If I should follow what Peter or Jimmy have done.

It leads me to sneer Sometimes I hear a cry, I cheer I close my eyes Instead of lifting them up Derision seems my only answer Instead of the growing praises from my mouth

Ah, I see you sneaking on me. Leading me somewhere I don't need. This is comparison This is pride It never tries to lead me off route It never tires to wear me down.

to race me on a match of parkour


- AJ

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page